What I do

My primary area of expertise is C++ and recently C# for MS Windows platform. Therefore I am rather open-minded to new technologies or platforms and often work in other areas such as developing cross-platform software (e.g. for Linux or MacOS primarily with the help of Qt framework) and web-development (using Python, Django and Google App Engine). Recently I am also interested in developing software for smartphones like iPhone and Android, but did not have as much practice as with web-development for example. The huge past experience in software development (I’ve written my first lines of code when I was 7 years old) and the fact that I am still young and aspiring to new challenges helps me to learn the things I don’t know easily and utilize that knowledge right away.

Thus I am open to freelance jobs, but to be fair I must say that being busy with my primary job I have only 16-20 working hours per week I can devote to freelancing. So if your task is expected to be medium or long-term (e.g. more than ~20 hours) and urgent I think it’s better to find someone else. Therefore if you are not in a hurry there are good news: my price is lowered twice for those long-term non-urgent tasks. As far as my end purpose is your satisfaction and developing longterm professional relationship I am not likely to bid on the project if I am not sure that I can supply high quality results in desired time.

Freelancing sites where you can find me

Personal info (if you are interested)

I think sometimes it is good to understand that it is another human on that side as well, so those this might contribute to that feeling.

  • Born and grew up: 16 April 1985 in Bila Tserkva, Ukraine
  • Now living: Kyiv, Ukraine
  • High school: graduated from National university of Kyiv with master degree in applied mathematics and computer science
  • Interests: there are a lot of them indeed as far as I am trying to live my life to the fullest. Except the work I am doing which, of course, is one of my obsessions as well, I am also fond of photography, hiking & backpacking, mountain biking, horse-riding, kendo (Japanese martial art of sword-fighting) and other unusual things